Accessibility Tools

Phone: 1-902-226-2400

Toll Free: 1-800-567-2600


2020 Municipal Election




Municipality of the County of Richmond
Municipal Election
Notice of Poll
October 17, 2020

Take Notice That the following nominations have been received in respect to the Municipal Election to be held in the County of Richmond on Saturday, October 17, 2020.

Electors may vote between 8:00am and 7:00pm on Election Day, or, if they are qualified to do so, at the Advanced Polls which will be held on Saturday, October 10, 2020 and Tuesday, October 13, 2020 from 12:00 Noon until 8:00pm, either at the Isle Madame New Horizons Club, 2373 Hwy 206, Arichat, NS or the Bonnie Brae Seniors Club, 12 Toulouse St., St. Peter’s, NS.

For the office of Councillor:


District 1:

  • Brandon Boudreau
  • James Goyetche
  • Rod Samson
  • Shawn Samson

District 2:

  • Gerry Bourque
  • Carolyn ClackDoyle
  • Michael Diggdon

District 3:

  • Brian Marchand
  • Melanie Samson

District 4:

  • Gilbert Boucher
  • Amanda Mombourquette

District 5:

  • Jason MacLean
  • Brent Sampson

For the office of Conseil Scolaire Acadien Provincial (CSAP) School Board Member (2 positions) for the County of Richmond and the Town of Port Hawkesbury.

  • Cetus David-Acclaimed
  • Blair Leo Samson-Acclaimed

Dated at St. Peter’s, Nova Scotia, this 10th day of September, 2020

Clair Rankin
Returning Officer
Municipality of Richmond